Long overdue. Really self indulgent.

List of items gone missing as a result of my bag being stolen from a trashy gay bar in the West Village. I know…:

  • The Bag, (cute gray Armani Exchange messanger bag they passed out like candy when the Time Warner Center opened at Columbus Circle)
  • Four buttons: big Mexican flag button (cuz I heart Mexicans); little button with scientific sketch of a homo erectus molar; little “Area Man” button from an Onion sponsored beer fest at Moe’s in Brooklyn; little “Dirty On Purpose” button from an evening at South Paw; little button with a black line drawing of a flower, not sure where I got it
  • My notebook with all my notes, thoughts, and random shit for a performance piece I’ve been working on since last November
  • My little notebook with all my performance review notes, Craigslist hookup numbers and addresses, song lyrics, etc; last entry from the Mark Morris “Mozart Dances” at Lincoln Center
  • A press packet for the “Mozart Dances”
  • A 1978 edition of George Bernard Shaw‘s “How To Become A Musical Critic” I had checked out from the Library (update: I found a copy on Ebay to replace it)
  • Various pens, eye drops, change, lip balm
  • The proverbial iPod

I hope these items have gone to some good use. I also hope the person who took them burns in a fiery grave.

1 Comment

  1. I’m sorry. It was my fault about the bag. But come on… no amount of personal loss justifies calling the STONEWALL, scene of the STONEWALL RIOTS, origin of GAY LIBERATION, a “trashy gay bar.” It should be on the National Register of Historic Places, if it’s not.

    And ok it’s kind of a trashy gay bar.

    But still, show some respect.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

